I have hated the 69 position from the first time I tried it. Whichever way it’s been done, I’ve always just wanted it to be over with.

Unfortunately some guys really seem to like to 69. I never understood. I am starting to, but first let me explain why I hate it.

First of all, there is a huge level of self-consciousness that comes into play during 69. He wants me to sit on his face? Then he’ll be looking at my ass! It’s right there, up close and personal. I just don’t think that that part of my body is very attractive. I think my cooch is ugly and my ass isn’t much better to look at. So hoovering that area above some guys face is not on my list of “Things to do For a Good Time.”

Seriously.

Better if I’m on the bottom. Sort of. I know he can still look but at least I don’t feel like a hovercraft. I don’t feel like the only thing standing between his life and imminent suffocation is my legs holding me up.

The problem with him being on top is that our torsos don’t generally seem to line up correctly. This is a problem when the angle of his dick and the angle of my mouth aren’t working together correctly to give me the ability to give an awesome BJ.

Then the fact that he doesn’t know my exact gag-reflex comfort zone either. Hell, I don’t even know it and often choke myself with the stupid cock in my mouth.

So those are the self-conscious and logistical problems, then there is also the I-feel-like-I’m-not-doing-a-very-good-job-if-I’m-only-half-paying-attention problem. I can multi-task (what woman can’t?) but I really like to give sex my all. I don’t like to be feeling what he’s doing because sometimes I stop what I’m doing so I can concentrate better on myself. On what I’m feeling. And I forget that he’s in the room too.

Kinda.

I want to be able to concentrate on what I’m doing to him as well. I want to feel every vein with my tongue. I want to feel all the involuntary responses from his body. The slight movement of his hips. Muscles in his legs tensing. The moans. Sighs. Gasps.

I feel like I miss a lot of what I enjoy “looking” for when I’m giving a BJ during 69. There is just too much going on.

Every other time I have tried it, it was always at the request of the guy I was with. He would ask, somehow, to 69. As soon as the words were out of his mouth, I would be cringing. I knew I didn’t want to do it.

These days I take it upon myself to make it happen.